{pretty happy funny real} May 5, 2011

                                               round button chicken

It’s time to join in again with the gang over at Like Mother, Like Daughter!

I am happy to give you the update on my lattice and clematis.  I took this photo with the morning sun on the vines, but the angle it was coming from blinded me a bit.  Sorry the shot is a bit crooked.  And please note the new planter box!

PRETTY

 

I love to look at my vines when I get up in the morning–they are the first thing I see from my bed, and they are so cheery!  The one on the right is the old favourite Nelly Moser, not yet blooming but with such big buds!  The smaller plant on the left is named Fragrant Spring (a montana variety), and it does have a slight fragrance, especially when the sun is on the blooms.  Here is a closeup of its flowers.

HAPPY

Something Ricardo and I enjoy is having lunch out, and one of our favourite places is pictured here, the Isami Sushi.  It’s in our neighborhood, and one of the best and most creative sushi places in town, giving excellent quality for a very reasonable price. 

 

And a pretty cup of green Japanese tea, to contrast with my Vietnamese coffee of last week.  Yes, we love to eat at ethnic places.  Soon to come–Thai and Chinese dim sum.  That’s it for this week.  Thanks for coming!

This entry was posted in Pretty Happy Funny Real and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to {pretty happy funny real} May 5, 2011

  1. The planter box and the plants are beautiful! I am a big fan of sushi too, and we enjoy trying new foods. It’s good, it fits with our “international” family.

  2. Amy says:

    Nice update on the vines and planter box. What a pretty sight to wake up to!

  3. Holly says:

    Yum! Sushi! The flowers look lovely in the new planter!

  4. Mrs. Fordyce says:

    The clematis is lovely! What a nice view to wake to. I also love the green tea-what a beautiful color! I also love ethnic food, with Thai being my favorite.

  5. Lisa G. says:

    I’m glad Ricardo is able to be out and about with you!

  6. jamie says:

    Suuuuuuuuuushhhhhiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!! I love sushi. Yum yum yum.

Leave a comment