Challenge to Service – Week 3

Beham, (Hans) Sebald (1500-1550): Pacientia - ... 

Time for me to update on how my challenge to give patient service has gone this past week.  I have remembered more frequently to pray for this grace, and I’m grateful for that help from the Lord, because on my own I just don’t give it priority.  So that is an improvement that has been granted to me.

Something that has irritated me in the past is having to scrape someone else’s dishes into the garbage after meals.  No good reason – just an attitude that adults should take care of this themselves.  But this past week, I’ve been able to do that patiently and with good grace.  I’ve also been able to put on R’s socks and shoes without irritation, being careful to leave enough time for this task instead of having to rush.  Outside the home, I’ve given sincere compliments to wait staff several times.  And right now I’m making an extra loaf of bread for Sarah and Sean.

Well, that’s about it.  I find myself eager to do more, until the actual opportunity shows up and I fail to grasp it!  I thank the Lord for these few occasions and ask for help in the next week. 

And something very nice!  A fellow blogger has agreed to join me on this challenge!  When we figure out how to jointly make our reports, perhaps you’ll be able to hear from her as well.  Until next week, then, I thank you for reading and ask for your prayers.

This entry was posted in Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge to Service – Week 3

  1. I’d like to quietly join you on this challenge! Thank you for this wonderful post.

    • bookgetaway says:

      Thank you for this! I am so happy to have you join and know that you are supporting me! Let us pray for one another, and may I ask you to check in occasionally and let me know how it is going for you?

Leave a Reply

